August Figures

Events of the Global Compact

More

July Figures

Events of the Global Compact

More

June Figures

Events of the Global Compact

More

Kryliia Angelov represents Belarus in a race in Wisconsin

The young athletes are the members of inclusive sport club Kryliia Angelov (translated as the wings of angels). The club unites healthy runners and disabled children. Due to their “wings’ and trainings the girls managed to cover 10-kilometre distance and get on the podium of the age-grade under 19. Nevertheless it is still difficult for them to move without the support of an adult.

 

 

10-kilometre race from Polish Terespol to Belarusian Brest didn’t seem tiresome for them: Kryliia Angelov participated in all big run events in their country, in international marathons in Kiev, Sochi, Sevilia, in semi-marathons in Minsk and Barcelona. And all that during the last year. By the way, their trips have confirmed that there is no such teams in Eastern Europe, and Belarusian experience in the development of inclusive sport is unique.

 

 

According to Dmitrii Timashov, the father of a girl with ICP, the founder and the leader of the team, they base on American experience in running with a stroller. The founders of the practice, a father and a son Dick and Rick Hoyt, ran together 72 marathons and became the legends of America immortalized in Ironman Hall of Fame. Friendly society of equal opportunities is built due to the efforts of people with fiery hearts, laws and innovations go only after them. Nowadays Hoyts have thousands of followers in the USA and Canada, and 27 affiliates of myTeamTriumph team arrange inclusive races in 19 states.

Belarusian “wings” are interested in American experience as their activity is based on the arrangement of charity friendly races. This summer has given them one more reason to fly to the USA: Belarusbank as a member of the UN Global Compact in Belarus has paid the production of a modern professional running stroller for Kryliia Angelov.

 

 

Dmitrii Timashov confirms that all their current strollers are of a small size and rather worn-out. In general they aren’t made for marathon distances. The new stroller is suitable for children, teenagers, adults. Big wheels make it possible to move not only on pavement, but on rough road as well. For us it means that now we can participate in prestigious European marathons, the route of which crosses historical city centre paved with stone.

 

According to Dmitrii, “wings” will ship the stroller to Minsk, but also they’ll take part in a race in Wisconsin: it is important for us to get the experience of arranging races from the first hands, and to become real experts in our buiness. The team has been formed a year and a half ago, we’ve made a lot of important discoveries, but we have had fails as well. Friendly support of an experienced partner will give us an opportunity to achieve our goals more wisely and successfully. 

 

 

We promise to return from America with photos and videos of our participation in American race and to interview the facilitators, an inclusive team myTeamTriumph. We’ll present all the materials to the media and uploaded to our info resources to be publicly available. It is important to us to exercise together with our disabled children, but it is no less important to get out the message of inclusive sport to those people who have a disabled child and feel buried within the four walls, because they do not know about their possibilities.

 

The team has started a fundraising campaign at a crowdfunding platform Ulej to buy three return air tickets to the USA. All the other expenses the team members will incur by themselves. More information about the team you can get on their Facebook page and official site.

"Крылья Ангелов" представят Беларусь на пробеге в Висконсине, США

 

10 июня в XXII Международном легкоатлетическом пробеге “Дружба” (Тересполь-Брест) впервые участвовали необычные бегуны – девочки с инвалидностью в колясках для спорта Лилия Тимашкова, Александра Иванцова и Маргарита Тимошек.

 

 

Все три юные спортсменки – участницы инклюзивного спортивного клуба “Крылья Ангелов”, который объединяет здоровых бегунов и детей с инвалидностью. Благодаря своим надежным “Крыльям” и занятиям в клубе девочки, которым пока трудно передвигаться без руки взрослого, успешно преодолели 10-километровую дистанцию и взошли на пьедестал в возрастной категории до 19 лет.

 

 

10 км пробега из польского Тересполя в белорусский Брест не показались им утомительными: “Крылья Ангелов” за последний год участвовали во всех крупных беговых событиях в своей стране и международных марафонах в Киеве, Сочи, Севилье, полумарафонах в Минске и Барселоне.

 

К слову, эти поездки подтвердили, что в странах Восточной Европы подобных команд нет, опыт развития инклюзивного спорта в Беларуси уникален.

 

 

– Мы отталкиваемся от американского опыта бега с коляской, которому больше 40 лет, – рассказывает основатель и руководитель команды, отец девочки с ДЦП, Дмитрий Тимашков. – Основоположники традиции, отец и сын Дик и Рик Хойты, пробежали вместе 72 марафона и стали легендой Америки, увековеченной в бронзе и Зале славы Ironman. Доброжелательное общество равных возможностей строится благодаря подвижничеству людей с горячим сердцем и только потом -- благодаря законам и нововведениям. Сегодня у Хойтов тысячи последователей в США и Канаде, а 27 отделений команды myTeamTriumph проводят инклюзивные пробеги в 19 штатах.

 

Американский опыт интересен белорусским “Крыльям”, которые избрали одним из основных видов своей деятельности организацию благотворительных пробегов с доступной средой. Нынешним летом появился еще один веский повод слетать в США: ОАО “Беларусбанк” - участник Глобального Договора ООН в Беларуси - оплатил изготовление современной “профессиональной” беговой коляски для “Крыльев Ангелов”.

 

– Все нынешние наши коляски небольшого размера, изрядно изношены, – продолжает Дмитрий Тимашков. – Они вообще предназначены для активного отдыха, а не для марафонских дистанций. Новая коляска подойдет детям, подросткам, взрослым. Большие колеса позволят двигаться как по асфальту, так и по брусчатке, а значит, нам не придется больше отказываться от участия в престижных европейских марафонах, где часть маршрута пролегает по вымощенному булыжником историческому центру города.

 

По словам Дмитрия Тимашкова, “Крылья” доставят коляску в Минск, но вначале поучаствуют в одном из пробегов в штате Висконсин.

 

– Нам важно почерпнуть опыт организации пробегов из первоисточника, стать настоящими экспертами в своем деле, – делится планами основатель и руководитель «Крыльев». – За полтора года существования команды у нас было много находок, но случались и промахи. Дружеская поддержка более опытного партнера позволит нам достигать своих целей более продуманно и успешно.

 

 

Мы обещаем привезти из Америки фото- и видеоматериалы о нашем участии в американском пробеге, интервью с организаторами – инклюзивной командой myTeamTriumph. Все материалы будут презентованы СМИ и выложены в открытом доступе на наших информационных ресурсах. Нам важно заниматься спортом со своими детьми с инвалидностью и не менее важно донести наши идеи совместного спорта до тех, кто из-за инвалидности ребенка чувствует себя запертым в четырех стенах и не знает о своих возможностях.

 

На краудфандинговой платформе “Улей” открыт сбор средств на три авиабилета до США и обратно. Все остальные расходы участники поездки несут сами. Дополнительную информацию о команде "Крылья Ангела" можно просмотреть на их странице в  Фейсбук и на официальном сайте.

21.06.2017